The Transition
The Transition
How-To-Build A World-Class Pitch Deck
2
0:00
-1:51

How-To-Build A World-Class Pitch Deck

Get out your pen and paper!
2

Dear Bunker,

Yesterday I released an episode of the Transition that is an Audio-Master Class on How-To-Build A World-Class Pitch Deck.

I brought on William Lutz, a Navy Veteran and, General Manager for Entrepreneurship, Commercialization, and Enterprise Development at the New Jersey Innovation Institute at the New Jersey Institute of Technology. I met Will through the NJIT’ss New Business Model Competition earlier this year, where I took first place for my venture IRONBOUND Media. Will helped me put my pitch deck together, and I was blown away by his knowledge and expertise on organizing a strong deck.

Will is an experienced entrepreneur and investor.

As a start-up founder and investor, with multiple exits under his belt, Will knows a thing or two about building pitch decks and how to convey confidence to potential investors. With so many of you raising money from investors and participating in pitch competitions, I knew I had to get Will to get on the Transition teach you how to put together a world-class deck. The episode is a little longer than usual, just giving you a heads up.

This is definitely an episode you want to get on pen and paper for.

You’ll notice a slight change in the quality of my audio.

In my haste anxiousness to finally get Will on the platform, I accidentally ran my microphone through my laptop and not my mixer. Will does the majority of the talking this episode anyway, so bear with me, and don't let it distract you from the real meat and potatoes of this episode, which is Will's content!

On Tuesday, I’ll do a detailed debrief on the episode, and list out notes for you all.

In the meantime, here are the slides you need to include in your deck:

  • Problem

  • Solution

  • Elevator Pitch

  • Market Sizing

  • Business Model

  • Go-To-Market

  • Team

  • Unfair Advantage

Feel free to comment below and let me know what questions you have on your deck!

2 Comments